Status message

Submissions for this form are closed.

About

Court Hours of Operation
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Monday-Friday
Except Legal Holidays

Legal Holidays

All Wayne County, Ohio, Courts observe the following holiday schedule. Courthouses will not be open and courts will not be in session on these legal holidays.

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022

The Wayne County Probate and Juvenile Court will additionally be closed to the public the day after Thanksgiving each year.

The information contained on this web site is not legal advice, nor should it substitute for the assistance of a qualified attorney. Good legal assistance can speed up the court process and prevent costly legal errors.

Get more information on obtaining an attorney.